Home / Immigrant Story / Pinoy from Red Deer, Alberta Strikes $1 Million MAXMILLIONS Luck

Pinoy from Red Deer, Alberta Strikes $1 Million MAXMILLIONS Luck

class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore">Share

Red Deer resident Dennis Bonilla rarely buys lottery tickets. When he does try for the $70 million main LOTTO MAX jackpot for the January 7 draw, his $6 turned into $1 million in an instant.

“When I first checked it, I thought I had won $10,000,” he said. “I had to keep checking it to be sure of what I was seeing.”

“It’s really hard to believe!” he added.

Just like other lotto goers, he has his own set of numbers based on family birthdates. But what won was his quick pick selection, which he discovered while he was in Red Deer. Bonnal bought his winning ticket from the Domrick Dollar Store.

Mortgage and debts were among his priorities for the prize, and then taking his family on a trip back home in the Philippines.

His lucky numbers were 8, 9, 17, 26, 35, 43, and 48 – matching one of the 42 MAXMILLIONS selections drawn on January 7.

LOTTO MAX draws are held every Tuesday and Friday. Tickets can be purchased until 9:30 pm CT, 8:30 pm MT and 7:30 pm PT on the date of the draw.

Photo courtesy of the Western Canada Lottery Corporation

class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore">Share

About Admin

Check Also

Pinoys wins 3 consecutive Lotto draws in Canada in different occasions

Winnipeg Co-workers Share $1M Lotto Prize Three Pinoy Winnipeggers, who work together, are $1 million …